

## 24-2: Resolution of Appreciation for the GLLC 2024 Annual Meeting Host Committee

- **WHEREAS,** the Great Lakes-St. Lawrence Legislative Caucus (GLLC) Executive Committee selected Duluth, Minnesota, as the location of the 2024 Annual Meeting with strong support from GLLC Executive Committee members Senator Ann Rest, Senator Mary Kunesh, and Commissioner David Senjem; and
- **WHEREAS,** it was determined that the education, social, and site visit opportunities at the GLLC Annual Meeting benefit from the knowledge and expertise of local legislators; and
- **WHEREAS,** GLLC leaders from Minnesota collaborated with staff to form a Host Committee of legislators local to Duluth and serving on the Great Lakes Commission; and
- **WHEREAS,** over a series of virtual meetings, the Host Committee gave input on venues, site visits, educational sessions, and community organizations; and
- **WHEREAS,** members of the Host Committee and their staff assisted GLLC staff with outreach to local entities and making arrangements for the meeting; and therefore be it
- **RESOLVED,** that the members of the Great Lakes-St. Lawrence Legislative Caucus do hereby recognize and express deep appreciation for the efforts of the GLLC 2024 Annual Meeting Host Committee: Senator Jen McEwen, Senator Grant Hauschild, Senator Mary Kunesh, Senator Ann Rest, Olmsted County Commissioner David Senjem, Representative Roger Skraba, and Representative Paul Torkelson.

Approved at the GLLC Annual Meeting on September 10, 2024

Page 2 of 2