

2022 GLLC Meetings

September 23-24, 2022 Chicago, IL

Attendees

Caucus Members

Representative Tim Butler, Illinois Senator Laura Ellman, Illinois Senator Laura Fine, Illinois Representative Robyn Gabel, Illinois Representative Sonya Harper, Illinois Representative Rita Mayfield, Illinois Senator Julie Morrison, Illinois Senator Laura Murphy, Illinois

Representative David Abbott, Indiana

Representative Rachel Hood, Michigan Representative Sandra Masin, Minnesota

Senator David Senjem, Minnesota

Representative John Thompson, Minnesota

Representative Juanita Brent, Ohio

Representative Paula Hicks-Hudson, Ohio

Representative Michael Sheehy, Ohio

Senator Kenny Yuko, Ohio

MPP Jennifer French, Ontario

Senator Melissa Agard, Wisconsin

Representative Samba Baldeh, Wisconsin

Representative Gary Hebl, Wisconsin

Senator André Jacque, Wisconsin

Speakers

Ms. Colleen Callahan, Illinois Department of Natural Resources

Col. Jesse Curry, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Dr. Lynne Heasley, Inst. of the Environment & Sustainability at W. Michigan University

Ms. Abigail Hendershott, Michigan – PFAS Action Response Team

Mr. Chris Korleski, Great Lakes National Program Office, EPA Reg 5

Speakers, continued

Mr. Tom Lee, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP Dr. Rochelle Sturtevant, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Dr. Donald Wuebbles, University of Illinois

Ms. Nicole Zacharda, Great Lakes Commission

Ms. Shannon Zezula, USDA-NRCS

Other Attendees

Mr. Tim Anderson, CSG – Midwest

Mr. Aaron Annable, Canadian Consulate General Chicago

Mr. Jonathan Arnold

Mr. Eric Brown, Great Lakes Commission

Ms. Wendy Butler

Mr. Derek Cantù, CSG – Midwest

Ms. Jenny Chidlow, CSG - Midwest

Mr. Jon Davis, CSG – Midwest

Ms. Susan Evans, Consulate General of Canada

Ms. Molly Flanagan, The Joyce Foundation

Ms. Sophia Harper

Representative Lee Hein, Iowa

Mr. Michael Jekot

Ms. Debi Lamantia, Legislative Assembly of Ontario

Mr. Mike McCabe, CSG - Midwest

Dr. Carolyn Orr, CSG - Midwest

Ms. Sandra Sheehy

Ms. Lora Shrake, Council of the Great Lakes Region

Ms. Laura Tomaka, CSG – Midwest

Ms. Pam Yuko